Contact Us

Handy Elementary School

860 N. Handy St

Orange, CA 92867

(714) 997-6183

Office Hours: 7:30-4:00

Handy Staff

Erika A. Krohn

Principal

HandyPrincipal@orangeusd.org

Office Staff

Nicole Rostom

Office Manager

nrostom@orangeusd.org

Roberta Goins

Health/Attendance Clerk

rgoins@orangeusd.org

Frances Vargas

Community Aide

fvargas@orangeusd.org

 

Robert Lemos

Head Custodian

rlemos@orangeusd.org

 

Esther Villa

Custodian

evilla@orangeusd.org

Irma Alves

School Nurse

ialves@orangeusd.org

Teachers

 

Jillian Blashaw

Transitional Kindergarten

jblashaw@orangeusd.org

Alina Bitter

Kindergarten

alina.bitter@orangeusd.org

 

Kiera Iinuma

Kindergarten

kiinuma@orangeusd.org

Amber Badalian

1st Grade

abadalian@orangeusd.org

 

 

MaryAnn Ballestero

1st/2nd Grade Combo

mballestero@orangeusd.org

Christina Duralde

2nd Grade

cduralde@orangeusd.org

Misty Canto-Beaver

3rd Grade

mcanto@orangeusd.org

Hayley Cody

3rd Grade

Lizete Perez Sanchez 

Primary SDC

lperezsanchez@orangeusd.org

 

 

Gino Self

4th Grade

gself@orangeusd.org

John Rodriguez

4th/5th Grade Combo

jrodriguez@orangeusd.org

Char Housky

5th Grade

chousky@orangeusd.org

Dane Ullman

5th/6th Grade Combo

dullman@orangeusd.org

Dara Marzolo

6th Grade

dmarzolo@orangeusd.org

Veronica Vella

Upper Grade SDC

vvella@orangeusd.org

Support Staff

Krista Anderson

Elementary Counselor

krista.anderson@orangeusd.org

Natasha Chavez

Instructional Specialist

nchavez@orangeusd.org

Lisa Huff

Library/Media Specialist

lhuff@orangeusd.org

Tracy McMillen

Resource Teacher

tmcmillen@orangeusd.org

 

 

Megan Mikhail

School Psychologist

mmikhail@orangeusd.org

Kendra Moore

Occupational Therapist

kmoore@orangeusd.org

Tracy Morillo

Speech and Language

tmorillo@orangeusd.org

Megan Westmyer

Educational Specialist

mwestmyer@orangeusd.org

 

 

 

Additional Support Staff

Gail Berger

Instructional Assistant

gberger@orangeusd.org

Diana Calderon

Instructional Specialist

diana.calderon@orangeusd.org

Denae Cirelli

Instructional Assistant

dcirelli@orangeusd.org

 

Elizabeth Conroy

Instructional Assistant

econroy@orangeusd.org

Henriette Cornwell

Instructional Assistant

hcornwell@orangeusd.org

Aaron Espitia

Behavior Support Assistant

aaron.espitia@orangeusd.org

Brianna Garcia

Instructional Assistant

brianna.garcia@orangeusd.org

Monica Pearce

Instructional Assistant

mpearce@orangeusd.org

Kelly Gaona

Speech / Language Pathology Assistant

VAPA Teachers

VAPA-Orchestra

Ara Cho-Song achosong@orangeusd.org 

 

VAPA-Band and Mariachi

Cheryl Calhoun ccalhoun@orangeusd.org 

 

VAPA-Visual Arts

Andrew Clifton

aclifton@orangeusd.org

 

 

VAPA-Theatre

Taryn Stenberg

tstenberg@orangeusd.org