Parent Education and Workshops

OCDE Workshops

Social Emotional Learning:
Why it Matters for Student Success
Aprendizaje Socioemocional:
Por Qué es Importante Para el Exito de los Estudiantes

December 2, 2020
2 de diciembre del 2020
6:00 P.M. -7:30 P.M.

Link: CLICK HERE to join the meeting
Para español: +1 323-457-5029
Codigo de Identificacion: 738 198 08#


Building Relationships with School and Community: In a Virtual World
Estableciendo Relaciones con la Escuela y la Comunidad: En un Mundo Virtua
l

January 27, 2020
27 de Enero del 2020
6:00 P.M. -7:30 P.M.

Link: CLICK HERE to join the meeting
Para español: +1 323-457-5029
Código de Identificación: 688 855 702#


Family Wellness Plan
Plan de Bienestar Para Familias

February 24, 2021
24 de febrero del 2021
6:00 P.M. -7:30 P.M.

Link: CLICK HERE to join the meeting
Para español: +1 323-457-5029
Código de Identificación: 586 912 587#

 

DOWNLOAD Flyer Here:  English/Español

CHOC Workshops

Anxiety, Depression, and the Impact of COVID-19
Presented by: CHOC Children's Mental Health Wednesday, December 16th, 2020
6:00 – 7:00 PM
Join Zoom Meeting
https://choc.zoom.us/j/95688696313


Ansiedad, Depresión e Impacto de COVID-19
Presentado por: Educación de Salud Mental Para Niños de CHOC
ESPAÑOL: miércoles 16 de diciembre del 2020
10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Unirse a la reunión de Zoom https://choc.zoom.us/j/94340307807

 

DOWNLOAD Flyer Here: English/Español

For more information about the OCDE workshops above,
please contact
Abril Liu at aliu@orangeusd.org
or call (714) 997-6177

 

 

Foster and Kinship Care Education

Their mission is to provide quality workshops, classes and support opportunities to Foster, Adoptive, and Kinship (relative) caregivers of children and youth in out-of-home care.  We offer classes that will meet the foster and relative caregiver annual 8-hour requirement.

Foster & Kinship Care Education classes serve all of Orange County. All classes are FREE and open to the community.

CLICK HERE for a complete listing of Foster and Kinship Care Classes: https://www.saddleback.edu/el/fkce

Picture of Saddleback College Foster and Kinship Care Education logo

 

Recorded Workshops for Replay

How to Manage School Stress and Anxiety in our Children and Teens during Quarantine

Tony Orozco: Most of the time, parents focus on their children/teen’s behavior and not on their belief.

Parents focus on the 10% of a tip of the iceberg and ignore the 90% under the surface. 

ENGLISH | SPANISH

Dealing with my Children/Teen Anger, Structure and Routines during Quarantine

Tony Orozco: Once we know how to deal with our kids/teens anger and frustration, we can move on to structure and routines. Once you connect to their heart, it's easy to work with their brains. 

ENGLISH | SPANISH

Positive Discipline Logo
 
 

CLICK HERE for a complete list of this series of workshop recordings.

 

CLIC AQUI para para obtener una lista completa de esta serie de grabaciones de talleres

CALENDAR OF WORKSHOPS

Click on Event for More Information

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Nov 1
Mon, Nov 2
Tue, Nov 3
Positive Discipline with Tony Orozco
-
Virtual Meeting - Zoom
Wed, Nov 4
Foster Parents - Building Resilience
-
Zoom Virtual Meeting
Taller de Disciplina Positiva
-
Junta virtual de Zoom
Foster Parents - Eating Disorders
-
Virtual Meeting
Thu, Nov 5
Fri, Nov 6
Sat, Nov 7
Sun, Nov 8
Mon, Nov 9
Tue, Nov 10
Positive Discipline with Tony Orozco
-
Virtual Meeting - Zoom
Wed, Nov 11
Foster Parents - Play:Benefits of Having Fun
-
Virtual Meeting
Thu, Nov 12
Fri, Nov 13
Sat, Nov 14
Sun, Nov 15
Mon, Nov 16
Tue, Nov 17
Wed, Nov 18
"Social Emotional Learning" Parent Workshop
-
Virtual Zoom Meeting
Taller de Disciplina Positiva
-
Junta virtual de Zoom
Thu, Nov 19
Fri, Nov 20
Sat, Nov 21
Sun, Nov 22
Mon, Nov 23
Tue, Nov 24
Wed, Nov 25
Thu, Nov 26
Fri, Nov 27
Sat, Nov 28
Sun, Nov 29
Mon, Nov 30
Tue, Dec 1
Thu, Dec 3
Fri, Dec 4
Sat, Dec 5