Parent Education and Workshops

All workshops listed below are open to ALL OUSD families.

Behavioral Health Training Collaborative

OCBHTC  works to provide mental health and wellness trainings at no cost to the Orange County, California community.

We offer in-person trainings at various facilities in Orange County and can host trainings virtually through Zoom as well, making it even easier for families, agencies, schools and community groups to attend.

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR OCBHTC WORKSHOPS

CHOC Workshops

CHOC’s Mental Health Education Program (MHEP) and their team of pediatric mental health specialists have provided hundreds of educational sessions to thousands of community members, including youth, parents, educators and providers.

CLICK HERE TO VISIT CHOC MENTAL HEALTH WEBINARS

CalFresh & Healthy Living Presentation

Learn to see if you are eligible to receive more than $800 a month to buy food.

Tuesday, April 12 | 6 – 7 p.m. (English)

Wednesday, April 13 | 6 – 7 p.m. (Spanish)

Thursday, April 14 | 6 – 7 p.m. (Vietnamese)

Virtual Meeting:

Zoom Link: https://bit.ly/3rUOAlq

Webinar ID: 983 5406 6514

Passcode: 571309

Questions? Please contact, Shelly Manjarrez at 
shelly.manjarrez@caloptima.org or 714-450-5281

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD FLYER (English/Español)

POSITIVE DISCIPLINE WORKSHOPS
TALLERES - DISCIPLINA POSITIVA

Flyer with dates and times  of parent workshops, with a picture of a father and children

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83872771396

Meeting ID: 838 7277 1396

Unete a la reunion virtual de Zoom: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84004519721 Meeting ID: 840 0451 9721

Preschool Series

Dealing with My Child's Academics,
Social-Emotional Development and Routines

ZOOM MEETING LINK:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84410045606#success

Meeting ID: 844 1004 5606

For Dates & Times
Download Flyer:  EnglishEspañol

Child/Teen Series

Building Your Child and
Teen's Self-Esteem, Character & Identity

ZOOM MEETING LINK:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83872771396#success

Meeting ID: 838 7277 1396

For Dates & Times
Download Flyer:  EnglishEspañol

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Upcoming Workshops

There are no events to display

 

 

Foster and Kinship Care Education

Their mission is to provide quality workshops, classes, and support opportunities to Foster, Adoptive, and Kinship (relative) caregivers of children and youth in out-of-home care.  We offer classes that will meet the foster and relative caregiver annual 8-hour requirement.

Foster & Kinship Care Education classes serve all of Orange County. All classes are FREE and open to the community.

 

CLICK HERE for a complete listing of Foster and Kinship Care Classes: https://www.saddleback.edu/el/fkce

Picture of Saddleback College Foster and Kinship Care Education logo

 

Recorded Workshops for Replay

CHOC Workshops

CHOC’s Mental Health Education Program (MHEP) and their team of pediatric mental health specialists have provided hundreds of educational sessions to thousands of community members, including youth, parents, educators and providers.

CLICK HERE TO VISIT CHOC MENTAL HEALTH WEBINARS

Dealing with my Children/Teen Anger, Structure and Routines during Quarantine

Tony Orozco: Once we know how to deal with our kids/teens anger and frustration, we can move on to structure and routines. Once you connect to their heart, it's easy to work with their brains. 

ENGLISH | SPANISH

How to Manage School Stress and Anxiety in our Children and Teens during Quarantine

Tony Orozco: Most of the time, parents focus on their children/teen’s behavior and not on their belief.

Parents focus on the 10% of a tip of the iceberg and ignore the 90% under the surface. 

ENGLISH | SPANISH

Building Relationships with School and Community: In a Virtual World
Estableciendo Relaciones con la Escuela y la Comunidad: En un Mundo Virtua
l

Presented by the Orange County Department of Education 

CLICK HERE to view workshop video.

CALENDAR OF WORKSHOPS

Click on Event for More Information

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, May 29
Mon, May 30
Tue, May 31
Wed, Jun 1
Thu, Jun 2
Fri, Jun 3
Sat, Jun 4
Sun, Jun 5
Mon, Jun 6
Tue, Jun 7
Wed, Jun 8
Thu, Jun 9
Fri, Jun 10
Sat, Jun 11
Sun, Jun 12
Mon, Jun 13
Tue, Jun 14
Wed, Jun 15
Thu, Jun 16
Fri, Jun 17
Sat, Jun 18
Sun, Jun 19
Mon, Jun 20
Tue, Jun 21
Wed, Jun 22
Thu, Jun 23
Fri, Jun 24
Sat, Jun 25
Sun, Jun 26
Mon, Jun 27
Tue, Jun 28
Wed, Jun 29
Thu, Jun 30
Fri, Jul 1
Sat, Jul 2