Parent Education and Workshops

All workshops listed below are open to ALL OUSD families.

OCDE Workshops

April 28, 2021
28 de Abril del 2021
6:00 P.M. -7:30 P.M.
Understanding Resources Available in Our Community
Entendiendo los Recursos Disponibles en Nuestra Comunidad
Link: Click here to join the meeting

Para español: +1 323-457-5029 Código de Identificación: 509 389 744#

May 19, 2021
19 de Mayo del 2021
6:00 P.M. -7:30 P.M.
Learning Summary: Parent Graduation and Celebration
Resumen de aprendizaje: graduación y celebración de los padres
Link: Click here to join the meeting

Para español: +1 323-457-5029 Código de Identificación: 732 802 215#

 

DOWNLOAD Flyer Here:  English/Español

For more information about the OCDE workshops above,
please contact
Abril Liu at aliu@orangeusd.org
or call (714) 997-6177

CHOC Workshops

OUSD SPED Dept.

April 20, 2021
3:30-4:30 PM
Session 1: Self-Awareness Relationship Building
Link: Click Here to join the meeting
Passcode: Parent

April 27, 2021
3:30-4:30 PM
Session 2: Self-Awareness Relationship Building
Link: Click Here to join the meeting
Passcode: Parent

CLICK HERE to DOWNLOAD
Workshop Flyer (PDF)

 

For more information about SPED workshops, contact
Dr. Perales at gperales@orangeusd.org

 

 

Foster and Kinship Care Education

Their mission is to provide quality workshops, classes, and support opportunities to Foster, Adoptive, and Kinship (relative) caregivers of children and youth in out-of-home care.  We offer classes that will meet the foster and relative caregiver annual 8-hour requirement.

Foster & Kinship Care Education classes serve all of Orange County. All classes are FREE and open to the community.

DOWNLOAD the May 2021 Kinship Workshop Schedule (PDF)

 

CLICK HERE for a complete listing of Foster and Kinship Care Classes: https://www.saddleback.edu/el/fkce

Picture of Saddleback College Foster and Kinship Care Education logo

 

Recorded Workshops for Replay

Building Relationships with School and Community: In a Virtual World
Estableciendo Relaciones con la Escuela y la Comunidad: En un Mundo Virtua
l

Presented by the Orange County Department of Education 

CLICK HERE to view workshop video.

Dealing with my Children/Teen Anger, Structure and Routines during Quarantine

Tony Orozco: Once we know how to deal with our kids/teens anger and frustration, we can move on to structure and routines. Once you connect to their heart, it's easy to work with their brains. 

ENGLISH | SPANISH

How to Manage School Stress and Anxiety in our Children and Teens during Quarantine

Tony Orozco: Most of the time, parents focus on their children/teen’s behavior and not on their belief.

Parents focus on the 10% of a tip of the iceberg and ignore the 90% under the surface. 

ENGLISH | SPANISH

Positive Discipline Logo
 
 

CLICK HERE for a complete list of this series of workshop recordings.

 

CLIC AQUI para para obtener una lista completa de esta serie de grabaciones de talleres

CALENDAR OF WORKSHOPS

Click on Event for More Information

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Mar 28
Mon, Mar 29
Tue, Mar 30
Wed, Mar 31
Thu, Apr 1
Fri, Apr 2
Sat, Apr 3
Sun, Apr 4
Mon, Apr 5
Tue, Apr 6
Wed, Apr 7
Thu, Apr 8
Fri, Apr 9
Sat, Apr 10
Sun, Apr 11
Mon, Apr 12
Tue, Apr 13
Wed, Apr 14
Thu, Apr 15
Fri, Apr 16
Sat, Apr 17
Sun, Apr 18
Mon, Apr 19
Wed, Apr 21
Thu, Apr 22
Fri, Apr 23
Sat, Apr 24
Sun, Apr 25
Mon, Apr 26
Thu, Apr 29
Fri, Apr 30
Sat, May 1