Parent Education and Workshops

All workshops listed below are open to ALL OUSD families.

Behavioral Health Training Collaborative

OCBHTC  works to provide mental health and wellness trainings at no cost to the Orange County, California community.

We offer in-person trainings at various facilities in Orange County and can host trainings virtually through Zoom as well, making it even easier for families, agencies, schools and community groups to attend.

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR OCBHTC WORKSHOPS

CHOC Workshops

Depression and Anxiety in Kids/Teens

Monday, October 11
5:30-6:30 p.m.

A CHOC Child and Adolescent Mental Health expert will give a presentation about mental health awareness as well as signs and symptoms of anxiety and depression in children/adolescents.

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

OUSD SPED Dept.

For more information about SPED workshops, contact
Dr. Perales at gperales@orangeusd.org

Upcoming Workshops

There are no events to display

 

 

Foster and Kinship Care Education

Their mission is to provide quality workshops, classes, and support opportunities to Foster, Adoptive, and Kinship (relative) caregivers of children and youth in out-of-home care.  We offer classes that will meet the foster and relative caregiver annual 8-hour requirement.

Foster & Kinship Care Education classes serve all of Orange County. All classes are FREE and open to the community.

 

CLICK HERE for a complete listing of Foster and Kinship Care Classes: https://www.saddleback.edu/el/fkce

Picture of Saddleback College Foster and Kinship Care Education logo

 

Recorded Workshops for Replay

Building Relationships with School and Community: In a Virtual World
Estableciendo Relaciones con la Escuela y la Comunidad: En un Mundo Virtua
l

Presented by the Orange County Department of Education 

CLICK HERE to view workshop video.

Dealing with my Children/Teen Anger, Structure and Routines during Quarantine

Tony Orozco: Once we know how to deal with our kids/teens anger and frustration, we can move on to structure and routines. Once you connect to their heart, it's easy to work with their brains. 

ENGLISH | SPANISH

How to Manage School Stress and Anxiety in our Children and Teens during Quarantine

Tony Orozco: Most of the time, parents focus on their children/teen’s behavior and not on their belief.

Parents focus on the 10% of a tip of the iceberg and ignore the 90% under the surface. 

ENGLISH | SPANISH

Positive Discipline Logo
 
 

CLICK HERE for a complete list of this series of workshop recordings.

 

CLIC AQUI para para obtener una lista completa de esta serie de grabaciones de talleres

CALENDAR OF WORKSHOPS

Click on Event for More Information

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Oct 31
Mon, Nov 1
Tue, Nov 2
Wed, Nov 3
Thu, Nov 4
Fri, Nov 5
Sat, Nov 6
Sun, Nov 7
Mon, Nov 8
Tue, Nov 9
Wed, Nov 10
Thu, Nov 11
Fri, Nov 12
Sat, Nov 13
Sun, Nov 14
Mon, Nov 15
Tue, Nov 16
Wed, Nov 17
Thu, Nov 18
Fri, Nov 19
Sat, Nov 20
Sun, Nov 21
Mon, Nov 22
Tue, Nov 23
Wed, Nov 24
Thu, Nov 25
Fri, Nov 26
Sat, Nov 27
Sun, Nov 28
Mon, Nov 29
Tue, Nov 30
Wed, Dec 1
Thu, Dec 2
Fri, Dec 3
Sat, Dec 4