Our Team

Orange USD establishes and sustains learning environments conducive to meaningful personalized uses of technology for instruction that results in improved student achievement within College, Career and California State Standards.

Educational Technology strives to provide a comprehensive program taking teachers from a technology enriched to a student centered learning environment. 

The educational team has over 60 years of combined teaching, coaching and administrative experience.  They also come with some of the most coveted certificates in the educational technology field which include Google Certified Teach, Microsoft Innovative Educator, and Apple Educators.  They have also have extensive experience in pedagogy which include Universal Design for Learning, Project Based Learning and Personalized Learning.

With the experience and focus on this team Orange USD is preparing students for their future in the 21st Century there as they focus on opportunities to be successful in College and Career.

Educational Technology

Christina Lin

Executive Director
Technology & Student Achievement

shaol@orangeusd.org

Phone: 714-628-4555

Randy Kolset

Coordinator, Educational Technology

kkolset@orangeusd.org

Phone: 714-628-4110

Jon Ruffridge

Instructional Specialist, Educational Technology

jruffridge@orangeusd.org

Phone: 714-628-5716

OrangeLIVE! Teachers

Course Code Online Course Name Teacher Email Address
L500E English 11 Alexis Greenlee agreenlee@orangeusd.org
L660E English 12 Crystal Meyer cmeyer@orangeusd.org
H500E US History Doug Franco dfranco@orangeusd.org
H400E World History Sarah Atwood satwood@orangeusd.org
H600E/H620E American Gov and Economics (Orange, Villa Park and El Modena) Jamie Quiroz jamie.quiroz@orangeusd.org
H600E/H620E American Gov and Economics (Canyon) Shelby Rommelfanger srommelfanger@orangeusd.org
H701E Psychology Mitch Ryan mryan@orangeusd.org
F751E Chinese 1 Charlene Chiu cchiu@orangeusd.org
F752E Chinese 2 Charlene Chiu cchiu@orangeusd.org
F753E Chinese 3 Charlene Chiu cchiu@orangeusd.org
F731E Spanish 2 Tibisay Moreno tmoremo@orangeusd.org
F732E Spanish 3 Nora Alvarez nalvarez@orangeusd.org
O749E Web Design Derek Arness darnell@orangeusd.org
O912E Marketing and Society Roni Hanke rhanke@orangeusd.org
O627E International Business  Derek Arnell darnell@orangeusd.org
O628E Global Marketing  Roni Hanke rhanke@orangeusd.org
O730E Business, Economics, & Finance Derek Arnell darnell@orangeusd.org
O824E Principles of Business Derek Arnell darnell@orangeusd.org
P720E Physical Education Jenni Jellerson jjellerson@orangeusd.org
P720E Physical Education Jorge Carrisoza jcarrisoza@orangeusd.org
A976E AP Art History (Villa Park - Blended) Crystal Meyer cmeyer@orangeusd.org