CARES


Centers for Afterschool, Recreation, Enrichment and Safety Expanded Learning Programs
CARES provides a safe expanded learning environment that supports and supplements the school day, develops students social emotional skills and enriches their opportunity to absorb the world around them.

Contact Us

CARES Department Contact Information

Title Name Office Number Email
Child Care Staff Assistant Estela Jauregui (714) 628-5408 ejauregui@orangeusd.org
Child Development Services Secretary Linda Reheis (714) 628-5412 lreheis@orangeusd.org
Child Development Services Bookkeeper Melissa Sperakos (714) 628-5413 msperakos@orangeusd.org
CDS Program Planner Rachel Cesa (714) 628-5409 rcesa@orangeusd.org
CARES Supervisor Jaime Beidler (714) 628-5402

jbeidler@orangeusd.org

CARES Supervisor Diane Way (714) 628-5402 dianew@orangeusd.org
Child Development Services Director Amie Wilson Bird (714) 628-5400 awilsonbird@orangeusd.org

 

Child Development Services Main Office
and CARES Office
2345 E. Palmyra, Orange, CA 92869

Office Hours

Monday-Friday 7:30am-4:30pm

Child Development Center

For more information on the Child Development Center (Parent Paid Preschool) please contact (714) 628-5570.

Early Learning Center

For information on the Early Learning Center (State Funded Preschool) please contact (714) 628-5577.

Child Development Services