Elementary Monitoring of Student Fees Donations, and Fundraising Guidelines Compliance:

Section 5 of Article IX of the State of California Constitution guarantees students a “free public education.”  The State Supreme Court concluded in the 1984 case of Hartzell v. Connell, “that all educational activities carried on by public school districts, extra-curricular as well as curricula, must be without cost to the students who participate in such activities.”  This same ruling found that “mandatory fees for participating in such extra-curricular activities as drama, music, and athletic competition were illegal under the State Constitution.”  Furthermore, they also rejected the argument that “fees could be charged so long as the district waived fees for students who were financially unable to pay.”  Recent proposed legislation includes reimbursement with interest for any illegally-collected fees as well as a district sanction.

Calendar

February 2023
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 29
Mon, Jan 30
Tue, Jan 31
Wed, Feb 1
Thu, Feb 2
Fri, Feb 3
Sat, Feb 4
Sun, Feb 5
Mon, Feb 6
Tue, Feb 7
Wed, Feb 8
Thu, Feb 9
Fri, Feb 10
Sat, Feb 11
Sun, Feb 12
Mon, Feb 13
Tue, Feb 14
Wed, Feb 15
Thu, Feb 16
Fri, Feb 17
Sat, Feb 18
Sun, Feb 19
Mon, Feb 20
Tue, Feb 21
Wed, Feb 22
Thu, Feb 23
Fri, Feb 24
Sat, Feb 25
Sun, Feb 26
Mon, Feb 27
Tue, Feb 28
Wed, Mar 1
Thu, Mar 2
Fri, Mar 3
Sat, Mar 4

BUILDING THE LEADERS OF TOMORROW

 

CREATING 21ST CENTURY LEARNERS

 

DISTINCTIVE PARENT COMMUNITY

 

SAFETY IS OUR PRIORITY